Skip to content

MDSPE Announces New Executive Committee Members and Directors at Large (2024-2025)

(Elkridge, MD. July 1, 2024) – The Maryland Society of Professional Engineers has elected new Executive Committee Members and Directors at Large to the Board effective July 1.

William Zeid, PE of Gorove Slade has been named Treasurer and Robert Crosby, PE will serve as the new VP of Education.

Newly-elected Directors at Large include David Mitchell, PE of ATCS; Sarah Troch, PE of the U.S. Coast Guard; and Luan Watson, PE of Exelon.

The new officers and Directors at Large join an active and dedicated group of industry leaders.

Andrew Brown, PE, Baltimore County Department of Public Works begins his second year as MDSPE President. He is joined by Bryan Tansky, PE, BGE who will continue as President-Elect and VP of Membership. Victoria M. Ballestero, PE, MBA of ATCS serves as the Immediate Past President.Continuing their service is Tory Pierce, PE of Frederick Ward Associates as VP of Legislation, Madisyn Vinyard, EIT of ATCS as Secretary, and James Mirabile, PE of BGE as Delegate.

The MDSPE Directors at Large consists of seven members, representing a diverse group of industries in the engineering profession.

Joining Mitchell, Troch, and Watson as Directors at Large are George Gadbois, PE of Siemens; Bobby Giese, PE of RK&K; Karen Moran, PE and Michelle Wolfe, PE of KCI Technologies.

Local Chapter Representatives include Baltimore Chapter Representatives David Sitter, PE of Stanley, Black & Decker Inc. and Potomac Chapter Representatives Girija Subramaniam, PE of Forcing Function LLC and Robert Lanza, PE of ICF

Leadership for the MSPE Educational Foundation returns with Joel Oppenheimer, PE, STV, Inc. as Chair; Edward Hubner, PE, EBL Engineers, LLC as Treasurer and Kelly Misner, PE, STV, Inc. as Secretary.

“I am honored to be part of a committed team of engineering professionals who are passionate about our industry and the work we do,” Brown said. “I look forward to the growth of our multi-disciplinary community in the coming year and am excited to collaborate with the MDSPE Board to develop new and innovative ways to serve our members and the engineering community in Maryland.”

Share This Post: